The Utah Filmmakers™ Association (UFA™) has served the filmmaking community and the public with educational programs, lectures, screenings and sponsorships. It continues to serve by professionally engaging aspiring filmmakers to commit to industry standards and understand the requisite business aspects of the craft, and by endorsing established agencies, programs and associate organizations that provide the knowledge, tools and resources needed to transition from local filmmaking enthusiasts to professionals in Utah’s film industry. The UFA™ facilitates these efforts through online forums, collaboration with other film-related organizations and businesses, and practical application of industry standards through the production of original content with its production division, Section One Entertainment. The organization endeavors to bridge the local film community with Utah’s film industry. 

Utah Filmmakers™ Association (UFA™) Leadership

Joseph L. Puente
Mario DeAngelis
Vice President
Lindsey Watson
Vice President
Maisie Puente
Official Mascot 2015–Present

Utah Filmmakers™ Board of Directors

Mario DeAngelis, Ben Hawker, Danica Puente,
Genesis Eve Speer-Garcia, Sandy Tiemann, Lindsey Watson

Utah Filmmakers™ is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization,
licensed by the 
Utah Department of Commerce Division of Consumer Protection, and a member of the Utah Nonprofits Association and abides by
the association's 
Standards of Ethics.

Utah Filmmakers (Corporation - Domestic - Non-Profit) 8106390-0140
Utah Filmmakers Association (DBA) 8146802-0151
Section One Entertainment (DBA) 
Utah Department of Commerce
-Division of Consumer Protection-
LICENSE ID: 5738929

Utah Filmmaker(s)™,  and UFA™ are trademarks registered with the Utah Department of Commerce Division of Corporations and Commercial Code, Registration Numbers 10706542-0190 , 11025542-0190 and 10502093-0190 respectively.

© Utah Filmmakers™